Conducted Colleges     PVDT College of Education For Women, Churchgate  
 
 
 Teaching Faculty
 

Dr. Meena Prakash Kute
Principal
meena.kute@pvdt.sndt.ac.in

Subjects:
• Teacher and Education in emerging
   Indian society
• Teaching-learning process
• Developing learner and facilitating
   learning
• English and Marathi Education
• Human Rights Education
• Inclusive Education
 

   
Dr.Kalpana Jitendra Modi
Associate Professor
kalpana.modi@pvdt.sndt.ac.in

Subjects:
• Teaching learning process
• Understanding and developing
   learner
• Science education
• Mathematics education
 

   
Dr. Subhash Krishna Waghmare
Associate Professor
kalpana.16drwaghmare@gmail.com

Subjects:
• Developing learner and Facilitating
   learning,
• History Education,
• Guidance and Counselling
 

   
Mr. Sanjay Purushottam
Shedmake

Assistant Professor
sanjay.shedmake@pvdt.sndt.ac.in

Subjects:
• Understanding Learner and
   Facilitating learning,
• Human Rights Education,
• Subject Education –Marathi and
   History
 

   
Dr. Keda Vitthal Deore
Assistant Professor
kedarvdeore@pvdt.sndt.ac.in

Subjects:
• Understanding and Managing System
  of Education
• Guidance and Counseling
• History education,
• Geography education
 

   
Mr. Bhupendra Uttam Bansod
Librarian
bbhupen2007@gmail.com

Subjects:
• Library and Information Science

 

   
Ms. Ela Baria T.
Assistant Professor
ela.baria@pvdt.sndt.ac.in

Subjects:
• Understanding Learner and
   Facilitating learning,
• Inclusive Education,
• Subject Education –Hindi and
  Gujarati.
 

   
Dr. Siddharth K. Ghatvisave
Assistant Professor
siddharth.ghatvisave@pvdt.sndt.ac.in

Subjects:
• Current trends in Education. Human
   rights education
 

   
Mr. Pravin Sadashivrao Kale
Assistant Professor
pravin.kale@pvdt.sndt.ac.in

Subjects:
• Education,
• English language Education
 

   
Dr.Ganesh Ankush Chavan
Assistant Professor
ganesh.chavan@pvdt.sndt.ac.in

Subjects:
• New trends in Education
• Educational Philosophy & Psychology • Guidance & Counselling
• English Language Education
 

   
Dr. Mahesh Hanmanth Koltame
Assistant Professor
mahesh.koltame@pvdt.sndt.ac.in

Subjects:
• Education
 

   
Mr.Amol Baban Ubale
Assistant Professor
kedarvdeore@pvdt.sndt.ac.in

Subjects:
• Education
 

   
Mr. Rakesh Ashok Ramraje
Assistant Professor
rakesh.ramraje@pvdt.sndt.ac.in

Subjects:
• Education
 

   
Ms. Pratibha Gorakh Ursal
Assistant Professor
pratibha.ursal@pvdt.sndt.ac.in

Subjects:
• Science Education,
• Mathematics Education,
• Human rights education & teaching
  learning process
 

   
   
 
 
Contact
+91-022-22063267
pvdt@sndt.ac.in


PVDT College of Education for Women

SNDT Women’s University,
Mumbai 1, Nathibai Thackersy Road,
Churchgate Campus,
Mumbai- 400 020
 
Principal of College
Dr. Meena Prakash Kute

Courses
• B. Ed (Marathi)
• B. Ed (Gujarathi)

Teaching Faculty

• Dr. Kalpana Jitendra Modi
• Dr. Subhash Krishna Waghmare
• Mr. Sanjay Purushottam Shedmake
• Dr. Keda Vitthal Deore
• Mr. Bhupendra Uttam Bansod
• Ms. Ila Baria
• Dr. Siddharth K. Ghatvisave
• Mr. Pravin sadashivrao Kale
• Dr.Ganesh Ankush Chavan
• Dr. Mahesh Hanmanth Koltame
• Mr. Amol Baban Ubale
• Mr. Rakesh Ashok Ramraje
• Ms. Pratibha Gorakh Ursal